The Department of Arts and Culture (DAC) have issued a call for nominations of candidates to serve on the councils of SAHRA, Ditsong, Iziko, and the Nelson Mandela Museum. These were published in the Sunday Times of 5 May 2013.These nominations are required to be submitted to the Director-General of DAC by 17 May 2013 via post to Private Bag X897, Pretoria; or by fax to 086-640-4186; or by email to Ms Thembi Malao at The contact person for this call is Mr Irwin Langeveld (012) 441-3018.

The following must be submitted:

  • a letter containing the full name, address and telephone and fax numbers of the nominee and giving reasons for the nomination;
  • a curriculum vitae of the nominee, explaining his o her suitability for appointment;
  • a brief statement signed by the nominee, in which he or she agrees to the nomination; and
  • the names of three contactable references who know the nominee. No nomination will be considered unless all of the above are included.

If you are considering nominations, then please confirm these details with DAC to ensure that you are compliant.